Assignment 1 versus a rotting link

Well I learnt a harsh, valuable lesson this week with the return of Assignment 1 results for ICT. One of the links I used in my artefact to take the viewer to another website wouldn’t work. It certainly did when I submitted my online artefact. I was absolutely scalded by the marker for this – pity I am not psychic! I didn’t know the link would be rotten by the time he marked my assignment. According to Wikipedia (God forbid I use this source!!!) a link that will no longer open is called a rotting link or link death. Doesn’t that sound appealing? Which apparently applies to my whole assignment – an artefact that I was so proud of and apparently is as boring  as reading a newsletter. Ouch! Oh well – onwards and upwards don’t they say?

One thought on “Assignment 1 versus a rotting link

Leave a comment