What the EXIF?

I am seriously freaking out after finishing Week 10’s learning path for EDC3100 and learning that every time I take a photo on my phone – mainly of my beautiful children – there is a service that can provide location data of where the photo was taken. Is this putting my children at risk of online predators? It makes me physically ill. Before I did the Connect.Ed professional development about cyber safety I thought I was already very savvy about cyber safety and have always taught/preached this to my kids. Now after learning about EXIF am I putting them at risk because I want to share photos of my kids who I am so proud of? I have this article about how to remove EXIF, what a great idea!

Leave a Reply

